Today Kabaddi Match Points Table


Which is the most successful team in PKL Season 9?

List of winners of Pro Kabaddi League till now: –

Pro Kabaddi League Seasons Winner
Season 1 (2014) Jaipur Pink Panthers
Season 2 (2015) U Mumba
Season 3 (2016) Patna Pirates
Season 4 (2016) Patna Pirates
Season 5 (2017) Patna Pirates
Season 6 (2018) Bengaluru Bulls
Season 7 (2019) Bengal Warriors
Season 8 (2021-22) Dabang Delhi

How many teams qualify in PKL 9?

PKL 9 playoffs: The 6 teams that have qualified for the Playoffs – ESPN Puneri Paltan are the first team to assure themselves of a spot in the PKL9 playoffs. Pro Kabaddi League Nov 27, 2022, 04:25 AM We’re a little over a week from the end of the season nine, the playoffs and the race for the top-six was well and truly heating up in the closest PKL season ever, but on Thursday, the identities of all six playoff teams were known.

  1. Puneri Paltan were the first team to assure themselves of a spot in the knockouts.
  2. While Jaipur Pink Panthers, Bengaluru Bulls and UP Yoddhas have also made it to the playoffs.
  3. The Tamil Thalaivas followed them with a win over UP Yoddhas, while Dabang Delhi’s thrilling tie against the Bengal Warriors means that they too have made it through to the playoffs.
You might be interested:  Points Table Ipl Wpl

The top two teams will directly progress to the semifinals, while the next four will compete in an eliminator, with the victors moving into the semis.

Who won Asia Cup kabaddi?


Year Host Gold
2003 Kangar, Malaysia Iran
2005 Tehran, Iran India
2017 Gorgan, Iran India
2023 Busan, South Korea India

When did Pakistan win Kabaddi World Cup?


Year Host Final
2014 Sri Muktsar Sahib India
2016 Jalalabad, Fazilka India
2020 Lahore, Faisalabad, Gujrat Pakistan

Has India won all the Kabaddi World Cup?

India has won all the Kabaddi World Cup editions held in 2004, 2007, 2010, 2011, 2012 and 2016.

What is the price of PKL?

U.P. YODDHAS – Elite Retained Players: Nitesh Kumar – Defender Retained Young Players: Surender Gill – Raider, Sumit – Defender, Ashu Singh – Defender Existing New Young Players: Nitin Panwar – All-rounder, Shubham Kumar – Defender, Aman – Raider, Rohit Tomar – Raider Franchisee Nominated New Young Players: Durgesh Kumar – Raider, Mahipal – Raider, Anil Kumar – Raider TEAM COMPOSITION MANDATES Each Pro Kabaddi League team needs to have a minimum of 18 players and a maximum of 25.

  1. HOW MUCH CAN TEAMS SPEND IN THE AUCTION? The 12 teams will each have a total player purse of ₹4.4 crores.
  2. However, a team’s funds will reduce based on the retentions and purchases on day 1.
  3. A player’s total salary for the PKL season is determined by the price at which he is signed by a team.
  4. The base prices for each of the categories are: Category A – INR 30 Lakhs Category B – INR 20 Lakhs Category C – INR 10 Lakhs Category D – INR 6 Lakhs.
You might be interested:  Kabaddi 2022 Time Table

The PKL teams also have a choice of retention of players from their respective squads from last season, as per the league policies. The franchisees are allowed to retain up to 6 players under the Elite Retained Players category and up to 4 New Young Players (NYPs) under stipulated conditions in each PKL season.

  • The players, who are not retained by the franchisees from the pool of 500+ players, will go under the hammer during the two-day auction process in Mumbai.
  • The Season 9 Player Pool has been expanded to 500+ including the 24 players from the top 2 teams of the Khelo India University Games 2021, Bangalore.

WHERE CAN YOU WATCH THE AUCTION As things stand, the day 2 of PKL auction is not being telecast anywhere. Don’t worry, we’ll keep you posted!