Time Table Ipl 2022


Is IPL twice a year?

“Given the format of the IPL that we have, it is not possible to have another edition in the same year” – Arun Dhumal

Indian Premier League (IPL) chairman Arun Singh Dhumal has shed light on the obstacles that come along with the prospect of potentially conducting multiple editions of the tournament in a single year.The IPL currently primarily runs in the April-May window, with a dedicated section planned for the Future Tours Programme (FTP) by the International Cricket Council (ICC). The tournament was staged in two different halves during the 2021 season after COVID-19 and a bio bubble breach brought it to a halt.Opining that organizing multiple fully fledged IPL seasons twice a year would be an impossible task, Dhumal told the Indian Express:

“Given the format of the IPL that we have, it is not possible to have another edition in the same year. We have seen the bilateral calendar for the upcoming four years and the ICC events. So that may not be possible. But if there is any window of opportunity available for some other format or short tournament, we are definitely looking at that.” The has evolved to be an integral part of the cricketing calendar not only for India but for other nations as well.

  1. The league pays money to the cricketing boards to allow their players to partake in the league.
  2. Stating that the money could be re-invested in their own domestic competitions and youth cricket to improve their squad, Dhumal said: “In case cricket has to flourish in other countries across the globe and they have no other option but to go for the leagues and make money out of it and then put the money back into domestic cricket, so be it.
You might be interested:  T20 World Cup Time Table

If India is helping that, then so be it.” Several countries like the and are in dire need of such assistance, considering the poor state of their cricketing board and the sport in general.

How many months IPL is played?

Indian Premier League

Countries India
Administrator Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)
Headquarters Cricket Centre, Churchgate, Mumbai, Maharashtra
Format Twenty20
First edition 2008
Latest edition 2023
Next edition 2024
Tournament format Round Robin format with Group System and Playoffs
Number of teams 10
Current champion Chennai Super Kings ( 2023 )
Most successful Chennai Super Kings Mumbai Indians (5 titles each)
Most runs Virat Kohli (7263)
Most wickets Yuzvendra Chahal (187)
TV India Star Sports (Television) JioCinema (Internet) International List of broadcasters
Website iplt20.com

The Indian Premier League ( IPL ) (also known as the TATA IPL for sponsorship reasons) is a men’s Twenty20 (T20) cricket league that is annually held in India and contested by ten city-based franchise teams. The BCCI founded the league in 2007. The competition is usually held in summer between March and May every year.

It has an exclusive window in the ICC Future Tours Programme due to fewer international cricket tours happening during IPL seasons worldwide. The IPL is the most-popular cricket league in the world; in 2014, it was ranked sixth by average attendance among all sports leagues. In 2010, the IPL became the first sporting event to be broadcast live on YouTube,

Other Indian sports leagues have been established based on the success of the IPL. The brand value of the league in 2022 was ₹ 90,038 crore (US$11 billion). According to BCCI, the 2015 IPL season contributed ₹ 1,150 crore (US$140 million) to the GDP of the economy of India,

  • In December 2022, IPL became a decacorn valued at US$10.9 billion, registering a 75% growth in dollar terms since 2020 when it was valued at $6.2 billion, according to a report by consulting firm D and P Advisory,
  • Its 2023 final was the most streamed live event on internet with 3.2 Cr or 32 million viewers.
You might be interested:  Crompton Table Fan Price

In 2023 the league sold its media rights for the period of 2023–2027 for US$ 6.4 billion to Viacom18 and Star Sports, making the IPL’s value per match $13.4 million. As of 2023, there have been sixteen seasons of the tournament. The current champions are Chennai Super Kings, who won the season 2023 after defeating Gujarat Titans in the final at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad,

Who has 3 hat tricks in 3 games in IPL?

Most Hat Tricks in IPL –

Player Name Year How Many?
Amit Mishra IPL 2008, IPL 2011, IPL 2013 3 hat tricks
Yuvraj Singh IPL 2009, IPL 2009 2 hattrick

Since the beginning and till date, total 22 times hat trick has been taken. Amit Mishra is the only player to take 3 hat trick in IPL.

Where IPL 2023 will stream free?

How to stream IPL 2023 online? – The 2023 IPL matches will be streamed for free on the JioCinema app, just like the 2022 FIFA World Cup, Jio also announced that the matches can be watched in 4k resolution, and will be available in 12 languages across India. The matches can be streamed on the app on mobiles, tablets and laptops.