T20 World Cup 2022 Table


Who is top in T20 World Cup 2022?

2022 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup International cricket tournament 2022 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Dates16 October – 13 November 2022 ( 2022-11-13 ) Administrator(s)Cricket formatTournament format(s) and Host(s) Champions (2nd title)Runners-up Participants16Matches45Attendance751,597 (16,702 per match)Player of the series Most runs (296)Most wickets (15)Official website ← → The 2022 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup was the eighth tournament.

It was played in Australia from 16 October to 13 November 2022. In the final, beat by five wickets to win their second ICC Men’s T20 World Cup title. was named the and also the Player of the tournament. Although originally scheduled to be held in 2020, the (ICC) postponed the tournament because of the, with the re-arranged tournament held in Australia in 2022.

The host nation were also the defending champions. The host cities for matches were Adelaide, Brisbane, Geelong, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney. The semi-finals took place at the Sydney Cricket Ground where Pakistan beat by seven wickets, and at the Adelaide Oval where England beat by ten wickets.

How many teams are there in ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022?

Tournament format and qualification – The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 in West Indies and USA will boast 20 teams for the first time with 12 sides having already secured their place for the showpiece event. The 20 teams will be divided into four groups of five teams each.

  • Two host nations: USA and West Indies.
  • Top eight teams at the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022: Australia, England, India, Netherlands, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka.
  • Top two best-ranked unqualified teams in the MRF Tyres ICC Men’s T20I Team Rankings at 14 November 2022: Afghanistan and Bangladesh.
  • Eight qualifiers through regional finals
You might be interested:  Currency Exchange Rates Table

The regional qualifiers include qualifiers from the America, Europe, Africa, Asia and East Asia-Pacific regions.

Who are group team A and b in T20 World Cup?

The 2022 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup will get underway on Saturday, October 16, with Sri Lanka taking on Namibia. | Photo Credit: AFP The 2022 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup will get underway on Saturday, October 16, with Sri Lanka taking on Namibia. | Photo Credit: AFP The 2022 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup will get underway on Saturday, October 16, with Sri Lanka taking on Namibia in a first-round Group A match at Kardinia Park in Geelong.

Sri Lanka and Namibia are placed alongside Netherlands and UAE in Group A. Group B comprises West Indies, Scotland, Ireland and Zimbabwe. The first-round matches will be played in a round-robin format, with each team playing all the other teams in its group. The top two teams from each group will progress to the Super 12 stage of the event, which begins on October 22.

READ | T20 World Cup 2022 all you need to know

Who is the highest run scorer in the T20 World Cup?

Most runs in T20 World Cup 2022

1 Virat Kohli 296
2 MP O’Dowd 242
3 SA Yadav 239
4 Jos Buttler 225

Which team didn t qualify for T20 World Cup?

After losing to Scotland in the Super Six stage of the ongoing World Cup Qualifiers in Zimbabwe, West Indies have failed to qualify for the 2023 ODI World Cup. The two-time world champions of the first two World Cups in 1975 and 1979 and also the runners-up in 1983, though it will be the first when the 13th edition of the competition will be without a team from the Caribbean, reported ESPNcricinfo.

The Caribbean had to play the World Cup Qualifiers as they finished ninth in the ODI Super League. As per the rule, only the top eight teams gain direct entry to the ten-team tournament. ALSO READ: ICC World Cup 2023: Cricket World Cup to begin from 5 October; here’s how to book tickets online In the World Cup Qualifiers, West Indies were grouped with Zimbabwe, Netherlands, USA, and Nepal in Group A.

And as per the format, only the top three teams from each of the two groups made it to the Super Six stage, which West Indies succeeded too. But with the defeat to Scotland in Group B, the maximum West Indies can get to is four points, which is not sufficient for them to qualify for a World Cup ticket to India.

You might be interested:  Hero Isl Points Table 2022

Before this, West Indies managed to get 2019 ODI World Cup in England, via the World Cup Qualifiers. But, they did not qualify for the Super 12 stage of the 2022 T20 World Cup in Australia, as they won just one against Zimbabwe and lost two to Scotland and Ireland in their group matches. Catch all the Sports News and Updates on Live Mint.

Download The Mint News App to get Daily Market Updates & Live Business News, More Less Updated: 01 Jul 2023, 08:58 PM IST

How many teams qualify from group stage in T20 World Cup?

2022 Qualifiers – The 2022 Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifiers was played in February and July 2022 in Oman and Zimbabwe respectively. The top two teams from each group qualified for 2022 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, They were United Arab Emirates, Ireland, Zimbabwe, and Netherlands, The 2022 Qualifiers were the last Global Qualifiers before the ICC switched to a regional qualifying model for the 2024 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, Group A Group B