Points Table Ipl 2023 Wpl


Which team will qualify for WPL 2023?

WPL 2023: Mumbai Indians, UP Warriorz, Delhi Capitals qualify for playoffs Published : Mar 20, 2023 18:50 IST – 0 MINS READ Alyssa Healy (R)‘s UP Warriorz qualified for the WPL playoffs. | Photo Credit: PTI Alyssa Healy (R)‘s UP Warriorz qualified for the WPL playoffs. | Photo Credit: PTI : WPL 2023: Mumbai Indians, UP Warriorz, Delhi Capitals qualify for playoffs

How much team will qualify for WPL?

Womens IPL playoffs qualification – How would these three playoffs teams be decided then? Its pretty simple. The team which tops the points table after the end of the league stage automatically qualifies for the grand finale, which will take place at the in Mumbai, on March 26 (Sunday).

  • This means that the table-toppers would not be required to play the qualifiers to book their grand finale berth.
  • Thus, the first match of the playoffs will be the ‘Eliminator’, which will take place between the second and third placed teams in the points table.
  • The teams which finish on the fourth and fifth spot in the table get eliminated.

The winner of the ‘Eliminator’ will eventually face the table-topper in the final. : WPL rules for playoffs: How many teams will qualify in WPL playoffs 2023?

How many team can qualify in WPL 2023?

There were five teams who participated in the inaugural season of WPL 2023 with each team playing every other team twice and playing 8 matches in total. Only three teams could qualify for the eliminators and those teams were the ones who are at the top of the points table at the end of the league.

You might be interested:  Dining Table Decoration Ideas

Are foreigners allowed in WPL?

Also Read: Gorgeous Mandira Bedi Returns As Cricket Host In WPL 2023: Here’s All You Need To Know About India’s Most Popular Female Sports Presenter – In Pics – In the second game of the tournament, RCB captain Smriti Mandhana won the toss and opted to bowl first.

However, the real intrigue came when DC announced their starting lineup, which included five overseas players. This is notable because RCB, as well as Gujarat Giants (GG), Mumbai Indians (MI), and UP Warriorz (UW), are permitted to play only four foreign players in their XI. DC, on the other hand, have received an exemption to the rule and have taken advantage of it by naming five of their six overseas players in the starting XI.

What is the reason for this special allowance? The Capitals are granted this special allowance because one of their foreign players in the lineup is classified as an associate player. DC has included Tara Norris, a player from the United States of America (USA), an associate nation, in their team.

The WPL’s playing regulations allow teams to have up to five foreign players in the lineup only if one of them is an associate player. Besides the Meg Lanning-led team, none of the other franchises have bought a player from an associate nation in the auction. In summary, the stage is set for an exciting match between RCB and DC in the WPL, where the latter team has been allowed an additional foreign player in their lineup due to the inclusion of an associate player from the USA.

You might be interested:  Ipl Points Table All Season

Teams: Delhi Capitals Women (Playing XI): Shafali Verma, Meg Lanning(c), Marizanne Kapp, Jemimah Rodrigues, Alice Capsey, Jess Jonassen, Taniya Bhatia(w), Arundhati Reddy, Shikha Pandey, Radha Yadav, Tara Norris Royal Challengers Bangalore Women (Playing XI): Smriti Mandhana(c), Sophie Devine, Heather Knight, Disha Kasat, Ellyse Perry, Richa Ghosh(w), Kanika Ahuja, Asha Shobana, Preeti Bose, Megan Schutt, Renuka Thakur Singh

Which team has won WPL?

Women’s Premier League (cricket)

Countries India
Number of teams 5
Current champion Mumbai Indians (1st title)
Most runs Meg Lanning (345)
Most wickets Hayley Matthews (16)