Ipl Score Points Table


IPL Points Table IPL 2023 Points Table

Pos Team Pts
1 GT 20
2 CSK 17
3 LSG 17
4 MI 16

ё 6

How are points scored in IPL?

IPL Points Table 2023 Rules – The primary goal of each of the 10 IPL franchises is to finish in the top-4 of the points-table after the completion of their 14 league-stage fixtures. Then, the secondary goal is to finish in the top-2 as the first and second seeded teams get an extra opportunity to quality for the IPL Finals,

Each team will get 2 points for a win. A team gets 1 point in case the game is abandoned or ends abruptly as No Result. A team will get 0 points in case of a loss.

As far as the ‘Net Run Rate’ is concerned, it is calculated to determine the final position of the teams’ in case more than one of them end up with similar points. The NRR of a team is calculated as the difference between ‘the number of runs scored by the team to the number of overs faced’ to ‘the number of runs conceded by the team to the number of overs bowled’ in the same tournament.

How is IPL fair play calculated?

Fair Play Award – The Fair Play Award is given after each season to the team with the best record of fair play, The winner is decided on the basis of the points the umpires give to the teams. After each match, the two on-field umpires, and the third umpire, scores the performance of both the teams.

You might be interested:  10Th Exam Time Table

A team can be awarded a total of ten points per match, out of which four points are given on the basis of how the team has adhered to the “spirit of the game” in the opinion of the umpires. The other three criteria are based on the respect towards to the opposition, the laws of cricket and the umpires.

Each of these three criteria represents 2 points. If a team has got two points in the criterion, its performance is considered as “good”, whereas getting one or zero points indicates that its performance is “average” or “bad” respectively.


Season Team
2008 Chennai Super Kings
2009 Kings XI Punjab
2010 Chennai Super Kings
2011 Chennai Super Kings
2012 Rajasthan Royals
2013 Chennai Super Kings
2014 Chennai Super Kings
2015 Chennai Super Kings
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad
2017 Gujarat Lions
2018 Mumbai Indians
2019 Sunrisers Hyderabad
2020 Mumbai Indians
2021 Rajasthan Royals
2022 Gujarat Titans
Rajasthan Royals
2023 Delhi Capitals

Why was CSK banned?

CSK banned from IPL for Spot Fixing – In the 2013 IPL season, there were talks about spot-fixing and betting activities. Consequently, Gurunath Meiyappan was arrested on the day of the finale between Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians in 2013. He was arrested on the charges of spot-fixing.

In fact, the owner of the Rajasthan Royals franchise, Raj Kundra, also faced similar allegations. In July 2015, the Supreme Court of India appointed a three-member committee headed by the former Chief Justice of India, R M Lodha. The match-fixing and betting activities led to Justice Lodha Committee announcing a ban for Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals from the Indian Premier League for 2 years – 2016 and 2017.

The key officials of the two franchises, Raj Kundra of Rajasthan Royals and Gurunath Meiyappan of CSK, suffered a life-ban from all the cricket matches conducted by BCCI.

Who was RCB’s first-ever centurion?

Royal Challengers Bangalore – Besides being the first-ever centurion for RCB, Manish Pandey is also the first-ever Indian centurion in IPL history. His historic knock came in 2009. Credit: instagram/ manishpandeyinsta

Who has the most purple cap in IPL history?

What is IPL Purple Cap? –

The Purple Cap is an award given to the leading wicket-taker of the Indian Premier League ( IPL) season. The bowler with the most wickets in the tournament during the season is allowed to wear the Cap in the field. In an event of a tie, the Purple Cap is awarded to the bowler with a better economy rate. The Purple Cap was first awarded in the 2008 season, and has been won by 13 different bowlers since then. The most successful bowler in Purple Cap history is Dwayne Bravo, who has won the award twice (in 2013 and 2015). Other multiple winners include Bhuvneshwar Kumar (2016 and 2017), and Yuzvendra Chahal (2022). The Purple Cap is a prestigious award, and is seen as a mark of excellence for bowlers in the IPL. It is a testament to the skill and consistency of the bowlers who have won it, and is a reminder of the importance of bowling in the shortest format of the game.

IPL Winners List From 2008 To 2023 (Live Updates)

How is the highest score in IPL?

Highest IPL Team Scores of All Time –

The record for the highest IPL total goes to the Royal Challengers Bangalore for a massive 263/5 runs in a single innings. This was the match Chris Gayle butchered the opposition and smashed Pune Warriors bowlers to score a historic 175 run knock off just 66 balls. Lucknow Super Giants came close to overtaking RCB’s gigantic record in 2023 with their blistering innings of 257/5 against Punjab Kings. The third-highest team score also belongs to RCB. In a match against Gujarat Lion in 2016, RCB scored 248 runs with the loss of only 3 wickets.

What is the individual score in IPL?

List of Top 10 Batsmen With Highest Individual Scores in IPL

Player Runs Year
Chris Gayle 175* 2013
Brendon McCullum 158* 2008
Quinton de Kock 140* 2022
AB de Villiers 133* 2015

What is minimum score in IPL?

The lowest score in IPL history is 49 runs by Bangalore against Kolkata in 2017. The Bangalore batters failed to chase down a target of 132 runs and got bowled out in just 9.4 overs.