Ipl Points Table 2023 Orange Cap


Who will get purple cap in IPL 2023?

Who won the purple cap in IPL 2023? Gujarat’s Mohammed Shami won the Purple Cap in IPL 2023 by taking 28 wickets in 17 matches with the best figures of 4/11.

What is the price of Orange Cap 2023?

Orange Cap Winner: Shubman Gill (GT) – Rs 10 lakh – This IPL season was Shubman Gill’s best of his career so far having finished the season with 890 runs to enter into the elite list of most runs scored in a single IPL season. He is still at the second position in the list of most runs scored by a player in a single IPL season.

  • Shubman Gill won hearts with the bat & scored 8️⃣9️⃣0️⃣ runs to bag the Orange Cap 👏
  • He scored three centuries this season and played some pivotal knocks to guide his team to the Final 👌 | | |

— IndianPremierLeague (@IPL)

Who is the orange and purple cap in Cricbuzz 2023?

IPL 2023 orange cap: Shubman Gill, purple cap: Mohammed Shami.

You might be interested:  Table 1 To 15

Who is the MVP of IPL 2023?

Who won the Orange Cap in IPl 2023? – Shubman Gill (GT) won the IPL 2023 Orange Cap award after scoring the most runs in the season. Gill scored 890 runs in 17 innings.

Who won fair play award in IPL 2023?

Team Delhi won the Fair Play Award (for the first time) in IPL 2023.

What does Orange Cap get?

The Orange Cap is presented to the leading run scorer in the IPL. The batter with the most runs during a particular season wears the Orange Cap while fielding. David Warner won the cap three times, followed by Chris Gayle, who won it twice.

What is the prize money for Orange Cap winner?

Leading run scorer, Orange Cap, and Leading wicket-taker, Purple Cap, will get Rs 15 lakh each.

What is the prize money for Orange Cap?

Orange Cap, Purple Cap, Man of the Match prize money in IPL 2023 –

It’s not just the teams who played off for money in the Indian Premier League, with a host of financial rewards on offer for players too. Check them out below.

Award Prize money
Emerging Player 20 Lakhs (US$24,000)
Orange Cap
(Leading run scorer)
15 Lakhs (US$18,000)
Purple Cap
(Leading wicket-taker)
15 Lakhs (US$18,000)
Super Striker 15 Lakhs (US$18,000)
Most Valuable Player 12 Lakhs (US$14,500)
Power Player 12 Lakhs (US$14,500)
Game Changer 12 Lakhs (US$14,500)
Maximum Sixes 12 Lakhs (US$14,500)

Additionally, the man of the match will receive a cheque worth 1 Lakh (~US$1,210/AU$1,800) after each game.

MORE: Full list of IPL 2023 awards

Who scored most runs in IPL?

Virat Kohli holds the record for scoring the most runs in IPL. He leads the table with 7263 runs in 237 matches, including 7 centuries and 50 fifties. Virat’s IPL career has seen him hit 643 fours and 234 sixes, at an average of 37.24 and a strike rate of 130.02.

You might be interested:  Standard Normal Distribution Table

Who has best strike rate in IPL 2023?

​Rashid Khan (GT) – Rashid is at the top of this list with the highest batting strike rate in the IPL 2023 with 216.66. One of his batting exploits was seen during the game against MI, where he smacked 79 runs off just 32 balls. Image Source: AP

Who is God of sixes in IPL?

Chris Gayle holds the record for hitting the most sixes in IPL history. Gayle has hit 357 sixes in 142 matches and has scored 4965 runs at an average of 39.72. India’s skipper Rohit Sharma is a distant second with 256 sixes.

Who hit most fours in IPL 2023?

IPL 2023 Most Fours

No Batsmen 4s
1 Shubman Gill 85
2 Yashasvi Jaiswal 82
3 Devon Conway 77
4 David Warner 69

Who is the six hitter in IPL?

Most Sixes in IPL By Players – Chris Gayle holds the record for the most sixes in IPL history. And it’s unlikely any other cricketer will ever be able to match his destructive batting and even come near to touching his incredible record of 357 sixes. Rohit Sharma, who is still leading Mumbai Indians as captain, and has a few good years left ahead in his career, occupies second place with 255 sixes.

Position Player Sixes
1 Chris Gayle 357
2 Rohit Sharma 255
3 AB de Villiers 251
4 MS Dhoni 239
5 Virat Kohli 234
6 David Warner 226
7 Kieron Pollard 223
8 Suresh Raina 203
9 Andre Russell 193
10 Shane Watson 190
11 Robin Uthappa 182
12 Sanju Samson 182
13 Ambati Rayudu 171
14 KL Rahul 168
15 Yusuf Pathan 158
16 Glenn Maxwell 158
17 Yuvraj Singh 149
18 Jos Buttler 149
19 Shikhar Dhawan 148
20 Faf du Plessis 145
21 Dinesh Karthik 139
22 Nitish Rana 131
23 Brendon McCullum 130
24 Rishabh Pant 129
25 David Miller 126
You might be interested:  Upsrtc Bus Time Table

Also Read : Most Centuries in IPL

Who is the MVP of IPL 2023?

Who won the Orange Cap in IPl 2023? – Shubman Gill (GT) won the IPL 2023 Orange Cap award after scoring the most runs in the season. Gill scored 890 runs in 17 innings.

Which team is top in IPL 2023?

IPL 2023 Points Table

Pos Team Pts
1 GT 20
2 CSK 17
3 LSG 17
4 MI 16

Who is the winner of IPL 2023 car?

The Tata Tiago EV, an entry-level electric hatchback manufactured by Tata Motors, was the official sponsor of the award. The electric car has a range of 315km, 73.97 bhp and 114 Nm of torque and supports DC fast charging.

Who won the IPL prize in 2023?

Chennai Super Kings won Season 16 of the Indian Premier League after beating Gujarat Titans 5 wickets in the final on Monday night at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.10 runs were needed off the last two deliveries and Ravindra Jadeja hit the winnings runs in the last-ball finish as he sprinted towards the boundary line to celebrate the win with his team-mates and the fans.

Most valuable player: Shubman Gill Gamechanger of the season: Shubman Gill Purple Cap winner (most wickets): Mohammed Shami (28) Orange Cap winner (most runs): Shubman Gill (890) Emerging player of the season: Yashasvi Jaiswal Fair Play award: Delhi Capitals Super Striker of the season: Glenn Maxwell (183.48 strike rate) Most fours of the season: Shubman Gill (85) Longest six of the season: Faf Du Plessis (115 m) Catch of the season: Rashid Khan Best Venue of the season: Eden Gardens and Wankhede Stadium

( At The Quint, we are answerable only to our audience. Play an active role in shaping our journalism by becoming a membe r, Because the truth is worth it.) Published: 30 May 2023, 4:06 AM IST