Ipl Points Table 2022 Group


Who are the Group A and B in IPL 2022?


Group A Group B
Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings
Kolkata Knight Riders Sunrisers Hyderabad
Rajasthan Royals Royal Challengers Bangalore
Delhi Capitals Punjab Kings

Who has the most points in IPL points table all season 2022?

IPL Points Table 2022 – The final match of the 2022 IPL was played between Gujarat Titans and Rajasthan Royals at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad. In the IPL 2022 final match, Rajasthan Royals won the toss and choose to bat first. In the first Innings, Rajasthan Royals scored 130/9 in 20 overs.

S.No. Team Mat Won Lost Draw Pts NRR
1. Gujarat Titans (Winner) 14 10 4 20 0.316
2. Lucknow Super Giants 14 09 5 18 0.298
3. Rajasthan Royals 14 09 5 18 0.251
4. Delhi Capitals 14 08 6 16 -0.253
5. Royal Challengers Bangalore 14 07 7 14 0.204
6. Kolkata Knight Riders 14 07 7 14 0.126
7. Punjab Kings 14 06 8 12 0.146
8. Sunrisers Hyderabad 14 06 8 12 -0.379
9. Chennai Super Kings 14 04 10 08 -0.203
10. Mumbai Indians 14 04 10 08 -0.506

2022 IPL Points Table – Points Table IPL 2022

Who is no 1 all rounder in IPL?

Andre Russell | IPL best all rounder Russell has the best career strike rate of any player in IPL history, at 177.88. In 98 IPL games, he has scored 2035 runs and taken 89 wickets.

Who is best captain in IPL history?

Who is the best captain in IPL history? In terms of winning percentage, MS Dhoni is the best captain in IPL history. He has captained 226 matches and won 133 matches (59.37%). Dhoni has also won 5 titles with Chennai.

What is highest score in IPL history?

Highest IPL Team Scores of All Time –

The record for the highest IPL total goes to the Royal Challengers Bangalore for a massive 263/5 runs in a single innings. This was the match Chris Gayle butchered the opposition and smashed Pune Warriors bowlers to score a historic 175 run knock off just 66 balls. Lucknow Super Giants came close to overtaking RCB’s gigantic record in 2023 with their blistering innings of 257/5 against Punjab Kings. The third-highest team score also belongs to RCB. In a match against Gujarat Lion in 2016, RCB scored 248 runs with the loss of only 3 wickets.

Who hits the longest six in IPL?

Mi Vs Srh: Kieron Pollard Hits The Longest Six Of Ipl 2021 While playing for Chennai Super Kings against Deccan Chargers in IPL 2008, Albie Morkel hit left arm spinner Pragyan Ojha for a six of 125 metres.

What if RCB loses today against SRH?

IPL 2023: Both CSK and LSG will be praying that RCB lose, says Aakash Chopra ahead of RCB’s clash vs SRH Former India batter Aakash Chopra said that both Chennai Super Kings and Lucknow Super Giants will be hoping that Royal Challengers Bangalore lose their upcoming match.

RCB will be facing SunRisers Hyderabad in a must-win game at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. IPL 2023: | Speaking on his Youtube channel, Chopra said both CSK and LSG would be hoping that RCB loses against SRH so that they can qualify for the playoffs. RCB have 12 points from as many games and will have to win both their remaining games if they want to finish in the top-four.

“Both Chennai and Lucknow will probably be praying that Bangalore lose because as soon as they lose, the ‘Q’ will be put in front of their names because only one team will be able to reach 16 points, that is Mumbai,” said Chopra. He went on to say that MI and CSK’s upcoming matches would be irrelevant if Hyderabad beat Bangalore.

  1. If RCB lose against SRH, they’d be stranded on 12 points off 13 matches, effectively ruling them out of the playoff push.
  2. Even if Bangalore win (their last game), they will be stopped at 14 only.
  3. Mumbai might also be stopped at 14.
  4. So a team on 14 might still qualify but no one will be able to reach 15.

Then Chennai’s match against Delhi and Lucknow’s match against Kolkata will become immaterial if Hyderabad win here,” Chopra added. Speaking about RCB’s potential game plan against SRH, Chopra said RCB should go heavy on leg-spinners since the SRH batters don’t play leg-spin well.

  1. Laasen has been the shining light in SRH’s under-performing batting order, scoring 326 runs in 10 matches, at a strike rate of 172.49.
  2. Play a lot of leg-spin.
  3. Leave out Bracewell and bring in Wanindu Hasaranga.
  4. Horses for courses because the opposition team does not play leg spin well.
  5. Play Karn Sharma as well.

Go with two leg-spinners because, barring Klaasen and Markram, they are troubled a lot by leg-spinners,” said Chopra. SRH, who are out of the playoff race, will be hoping to spoil the party for RCB, who need wins in both their remaining matches to stay in the hunt for a top-four finish.

How many teams qualify for IPL Playoffs 2023?

Gujarat Titans, Chennai Super Kings, Lucknow Super Giants and Mumbai Indians have qualified for the IPL-2023 Playoffs.