Ipl Points Table 2011


Which is the best team in IPL history?

Mumbai holds the record of most winning team in IPL history. Mumbai team is most successful team in IPL tournaments having won a record 138 matches and have 5 titles to their name.

What is the highest points in IPL points table in one season?

IPL Standings Trivias –

No team has ever progressed to Playoffs with less than 12 points in the history of IPL. Delhi Daredevils (now Delhi Capitals) and Deccan Chargers (now defunct) are the only 2 teams to have accumulated 4 points in an IPL Season which is the lowest points accumulated by any team. Kolkata Knight Riders and Deccan Chargers (now defunct) are the only teams which have never finished 1st in the Indian Premier League Points table but have gone on to win the tournament. Delhi Daredevils (now Delhi Capitals) is the only team in IPL history to finish 1st in the IPL points table but never win the title. They have done it thrice. Two sets of three teams were tied on the same number of points in IPL 2020 (Sunrisers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Kolkata Knight Riders were tied on 14 while Punjab Kings, Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals were tied on 12 each). Four teams were tied on 14 points each in IPL 2010 – Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Delhi Daredevils (now Delhi Capitals) and Kolkata Knight Riders. The highest NRR achieved by any team at the end of the league stage is +1.107 by the Mumbai Indians in IPL 2020 while the lowest is -1.436 achieved by Kings XI Punjab (now Punjab Kings) in IPL 2015. The highest number of points achieved by a team in a particular IPL season is 22. It was achieved by Rajasthan Royals in 2008, Delhi Daredevils (now Delhi Capitals) in 2012, Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians in 2013 and Kings XI Punjab (now Punjab Kings) in 2014. In IPL 2022, Mumbai Indians finished at the 10th spot for the first time in their history.

You might be interested:  Excitation Table Of Jk Flip Flop

Note: The Points Table of IPL 2023 has not been considered for these trivia facts.

Who is the bad captain in IPL?

Page 6 – Captaincy plays a highly important role in T20 cricket. A good bowling change, a subtle field adjustment or the man managerial skills – all make a massive difference in the format. In a high-pressure tournament like the Indian Premier League (IPL), this duty gets that much more important as teams are playing non-stop cricket for about two months.

  • While we have witnessed several successful captains over the years in this league, some of them have failed miserably.
  • The list of worst captains in the IPL includes a few players who have been highly successful leading their respective international teams.
  • In this listicle, captains who have led in a minimum of 25 games were only considered.

The worst captains were picked based upon their win percentage. Ipl Points Table 2011 Kumar Sangakkara. (Photo by Mark Kolbe/Getty Images) Kumar Sangakkara is one of the most inspiring Sri Lankan captains ever. He is a master strategist and has led his team into the finals of World Cup 2011. The wicket-keeper batsman led the team for about two years since 2009.

He has got a decent record across all the formats. Sangakkara won 5 out of 15 Tests, 27 out of 45 ODIs and 12 out of 21 T20Is. However, he has been miserable as an IPL captain and one of the worst the league has ever witnessed. The Sri Lankan was first with the Kings XI Punjab. Then, he shifted bases to the Deccan Chargers and also led the new Hyderabad franchise,

But, his record isn’t encouraging by any means. In 47 games, he managed to win only 15 matches and lost 30. His win percentage of 31.91 is the least amongst captains who led in a minimum of 25 games. Matches: 47 | Teams: Kings XI Punjab, Deccan Chargers, Sunrisers Hyderabad | Won: 15 | Lost: 30 | Tied: 2 | Win%: 31.91 : 5 Worst captains in the history of IPL

You might be interested:  Women'S Ipl Live Score Points Table

Who scored more than 900 runs in a single IPL season?

IPL Orange Cap: Gujarat Titans opener Shubman Gill continued his fine form with the bat in IPL 2023 becoming the leading run By 4 months ago Sunday – May 28, 2023 9:11 pm Ipl Points Table 2011 IPL Orange Cap: Gujarat Titans opener Shubman Gill continued his fine form with the bat in IPL 2023 becoming the leading run scorer of the season. The youngster displaced Royal Challengers Bangalore skipper Faf du Plessis to become the current holder of IPL Orage cap. Shuman Gill Gill had recently become only the second batter in IPL 2023 to score over 700 runs and also the first GT player to score over 1000 runs in IPL history. Hailed as Kohli’s successor the youngster is currently in the form of his life having smashed two centuries and five half centuries.

Player Yer Mat Runs HS Ave SR 100 50
Virat Kohli (RCB) 2016 16 973 113 81.08 152.03 4 7
Jos Buttler (RR) 2022 17 863 116 57.53 149.05 4 4
David Warner (SRH) 2016 17 848 93* 60.57 151.42 9
Shubman Gill (GT) 2023 16* 821 104* 59.23 149.80 2 4
Kane Williamson (SRH) 2018 17 735 84 52.5 142.44 8
Chris Gayle (RCB) 2012 15 733 128* 61.08 160.74 1 7
Michael Hussey (CSK) 2013 17 733 95 52.35 129.5 6
Faf du Plessis (RCB) 2023 14 730 84 56.15 153.68 8
Chris Gayle (RCB) 2013 16 708 175* 59 156.29 1 4

However Virat Kohli holds the record for most number of run sin single IPL season. During the 2016 edition the former RCB skipper smashed over 900 runs to single handedly take the team to the final. However they came up short against Sunrisers Hyderabad that very season.

  • David Warner who captained SRH to title win in 2016 has scored a total of 848 runs that very season.
  • He takes third place on the list.
  • England skipper and Rajasthan Royals opener Jos Buttler takes second place scoring 863 runs during the IPL 2022 season.
  • Despite his fabulous effort, Royals lost the final to Gujarat Titans.
You might be interested:  Marble Top Dining Table

The list also contains names like Kane Williamson and Chris Gayle Michael Hussey. IPL Orange Cap: Batsmen with 700 runs or more in one single season IPL 2023 Orange Cap LIVE: Shubman Gill Becomes Proud Owner of IPL 2023 Orange Cap, Devon Conway Still in Hunt – Follow IPL 2023 LIVE Follow InsideSport on GOOGLE NEWS / Follow IPL 2023 Live Updates with InsideSport.IN Suraj Alva has been a deputy editor with InsideSport since 2023. He loves watching football matches especially the Premier League and Champions League. In Cricket he prefers watching ICC tournaments. Suraj is a Chelsea fan and loves watching matches on weekends whenever possible. More than watching, he prefers to play the sport on the field