Ipl Point Table, Orange Cap


Who has Orange Cap in IPL now?

Gujarat’s Shubman Gill won the Orange Cap in IPL 2023.

What is Orange Cap in IPL ESPN?

IPL 2023 orange cap – Shubman Gill, purple cap: Mohammed Shami | ESPNcricinfo.

How is Orange Cap decided?

What is IPL Orange Cap? – The Orange Cap in the Indian Premier League (IPL) is awarded to the player who scores the most runs in a season. The player who holds the Orange Cap at the end of the season is awarded the cap. The Orange Cap is a prestigious award, and is seen as a mark of excellence for batsmen in the IPL.

  1. The Orange Cap was first awarded in the 2008 season, and has been won by 12 different batsmen since then.
  2. The most successful batsman in Orange Cap history is David Warner, who has won the award three times.
  3. Other multiple winners include Chris Gayle and Virat Kohli, who have each won the award twice.

IPL Winners List From 2008 To 2023 (Live Updates)

Who are the top 5 Orange Cap holder in IPL?

Orange Cap in IPL 2023

Player Run
1 Shubman Gill 890
2 Faf du Plessis 730
3 Devon Conway 672
4 Virat Kohli 639

Who are the top 5 Orange Cap players in IPL?

How many Indians have won the Orange Cap in IPL? – There are five players from India to win the Orange Cap in 15 seasons. Sachin Tendulkar (MI – 2010), Robin Uthappa (KKR – 2014), Virat Kohli (RCB – 2016), KL Rahul (KXIP – 2020) and Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK – 2021) are the five players to bag the Orange Cap.