Ipl 2022 Ka Point Table


What is the point table of 2022?

Indian Premier League 2022 – Points Table

Teams P Pts
GT (Q) 14 20
RR (Q) 14 18
LSG (Q) 14 18
RCB (Q) 14 16

Who is the No 1 player in IPL 2022?

Records in Indian Premier League, 2022

Player Span Runs
KL Rahul (LSG) 2022-2022 616
Q de Kock (LSG) 2022-2022 508
HH Pandya (GT) 2022-2022 487
Shubman Gill (GT) 2022-2022 483

Who won IPL 2022 final scorecard?

Gujarat Titans innings – Indian batsmen Wriddhiman Saha and Shubman Gill opened the innings for the Titans. The pair was broken early in the second over when Saha was out bowled by pacer Prasidh Krishna having scored 5 runs from 7 balls. New Zealand fast bowler Trent followed it up by dismissing Australian batsman Matthew Wade, out caught by Riyan Parag,

  • The score was 23 runs for the loss of two wickets, bringing the captain Pandya to the crease.
  • Pandya and Gill put on a healthy partnership of 63 runs effectively ensuring that Titans were out of a spot of bother.
  • Pandya was out in the 14th over caught by Jaiswal off the bowling of Indian spinner Yuzvendra Chahal,

Gill went on to see the team through by scoring 45 runs from 43 balls. South African batsman David Miller chipped in scoring 32 runs from 19 deliveries ensuring that the Titans scored 133 runs for the loss of 3 wickets, winning the match by 7 wickets with 11 deliveries to spare.

You might be interested:  Table Top Wash Basin

Rajasthan Royals won the toss and elected to bat.

What’s the point table?

IPL Points Table 2023 Rules – The primary goal of each of the 10 IPL franchises is to finish in the top-4 of the points-table after the completion of their 14 league-stage fixtures. Then, the secondary goal is to finish in the top-2 as the first and second seeded teams get an extra opportunity to quality for the IPL Finals,

Each team will get 2 points for a win. A team gets 1 point in case the game is abandoned or ends abruptly as No Result. A team will get 0 points in case of a loss.

As far as the ‘Net Run Rate’ is concerned, it is calculated to determine the final position of the teams’ in case more than one of them end up with similar points. The NRR of a team is calculated as the difference between ‘the number of runs scored by the team to the number of overs faced’ to ‘the number of runs conceded by the team to the number of overs bowled’ in the same tournament.

Which team has the most match win in 2022?

Most wins by a team in a calendar year: India hold the record The Indian cricket team now hold the record for the most wins by a team in a calendar year across formats. Under the leadership of captain Rohit Sharma, India defeated Pakistan by four wickets in the Super 12 of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 on October 23 to begin their campaign on a winning note.

This was India’s 39th win of 2022. India have won 42 matches out of their 60 matches while suffering just 17 losses in 2022, surpassing their previous best of 37 victories in the calendar year of 2017. India won 37 of their 53 matches in 2017 while losing 12. Three matches had ended in draws that year.

Interestingly, India have fielded as many as seven different captains in the 55 matches that they have played in 2022, owing to workload management and COVID-19 restrictions. Apart from regular captain Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah and Shikhar Dhawan have shared the responsibility of leading the Indian side across formats.

India had also recorded 35 wins in the calendar year of 2018 and 2019 in international cricket. Meanwhile, the Australian cricket team previously held the record for the most wins by a team in a calendar year across formats. Led by talismanic captain Ricky Ponting, Australia won 38 of their 47 matches in 2003 including winning the coveted Cricket World Cup by beating India in the final at the Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg that year.

The Aussies won 30 ODIs and eight Test matches that year. Ricky Ponting’s men succumbed to just eight defeats in 47 games in 2003. Furthermore, Australia also registered 35 international wins out of their 51 matches across formats in 1999.