Ipl 2013 Points Table


Which team was strong in 2013 IPL?

April – The season began on 3 April with the defending champions the defeating the ; Kolkata and Australian quick notably getting a wicket off the first ball of the tournament. Kolkata would then struggle and lose five of their next six matches due to good batting performances only coming from captain and,

Delhi, who topped the group stage in 2012, had a six-match losing streak due to batting failures apart from three half-centuries from captain and, Both Delhi and Kolkata were positioned at the bottom of the points table for the first half of the season. Two-time runners-up the won six of their first eight matches with a six-of-six home record.

This was credited to good death-over bowling from and prolific and quick run-scoring from captain, and, This included Gayle’s score of 175 not out, the highest in Twenty20 cricket. However, their performances were fluctuant. Included was a 130-run victory, two and two other matches involving a tight finish.

Two-time champions the were similarly dominant, with good batting from captain, and and an all-round bowling attack. They came up with an IPL record-equalling seven-match winning streak, which took them to the top of the points table. The, who made playoff-stage appearances in each of the past three years, were inconsistent with both batting and bowling.

Good batting performances from, and put Mumbai at the middle of the points table halfway through the season. The produced results contrary to the poor performance last season by their predecessors the, With no stand-out individual batting performances, Hyderabad managed to win five of their first seven matches.

Their strength was in their strong and economical bowling from an attack centred around and, Mishra got the second of the season, becoming the first to achieve three IPL hat-tricks. Also at the middle of the points table was the, They won matches with cohesive batting and bowling where different players delivered match-winning contributions.

produced scores of 101 and 98 not out while was briefly the season’s top wicket-taker after taking 5 for 20. The and the continue their form from 2012. Pune won two matches from eight with significant contributions coming only from, and, Punjab had average performances with poor contributions from their international players and a dependency on their less-accomplished local players.

You might be interested:  Women'S Asia Cup 2022 Points Table

Who won IPL 2013 scorecard?

Mumbai Indians 139-5 v Chennai Super Kings 79: Mumbai Indians won by 60 runs, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, May 5, 2013 | Cricket Results | Wisden.

Who scored 263 in IPL?

1. Royal Challengers Bangalore (263/5) – April 23, 2013, was a historic night in Indian Premier League. Playing against Pune Warriors India, the beloved IPl franchise Royal Challengers Bangalore scored a gargantuan run total of 263 at the loss of just 5 wickets.

  1. RCB’s star player Chris Gayle alone contributed 175 runs and remained not out.
  2. That is considered a respectable team score in IPL.
  3. A few more balls and Gayle would have smashed a double century in T20 cricket.
  4. Other RCB players like Tillakaratne Dilshan, Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers played second fiddle as Gayle etched his name forever in the history books.

Pune Warriors India was restricted to 133/9.

Who scored 175 in IPL?

Chris Gayle Highest Score In Ipl – On this day in cricket history, Chris Gayle played one of the top 20 offensive innings on April 23, 2013 in the Indian Premier League and scored 175 off 66 balls. It is the highest individual score in the IPL to date.

What is the lowest score of CSK in IPL?

Chennai’s lowest total in the IPL is 79 runs against Mumbai at Wankhede on 5th May 2013. It is Chennai’s only score of below 100 in the team’s history.

Who got orange cap in IPL 2013?

IPL 2013: Michael Hussey – 733 runs – Ipl 2013 Points Table Mr Cricket won the Orange Cap in 2013. He was one of the main reasons CSK reached the finals that season. The Aussie batsman accumulated 733 runs at an average of over 50, but Mumbai Indians won the title that season. It would be safe to say that Hussey was one of the greatest players to have played for CSK.

You might be interested:  Isl Points Table 2022

Who won orange cap in IPL 2013?

List of All Previous IPL Orange Cap Winners

Year Winner Team
2013 Michael Hussey Chennai
2012 Chris Gayle Bangalore
2011 Chris Gayle Bangalore
2010 Sachin Tendulkar Mumbai