Ipl 2012 Points Table


Who won the IPL 2012 scorecard?

2012 Indian Premier League Cricket Tournament 2012 Indian Premier League Dates4 April 2012 ( 2012-04-04 ) – 27 May 2012 ( 2012-05-27 ) Administrator(s)Cricket formatTournament format(s) and Host(s)IndiaChampions (1st title)Runners-upParticipants9Matches76Player of the series ()Most runs () (733)Most wickets () (25)Official website ← → The 2012 Indian Premier League season, abbreviated as IPL 5 or the IPL 2012 or the DLF IPL 2012 (owing to title sponsorship reasons), was the fifth season of the, initiated by the (BCCI) in 2007 with the,

The tournament began on 4 April and ended on 27 May 2012. were the winning team, beating defending champions by five wickets in the final. This season the number of teams in the league went from ten to nine with the termination of, Despite a slow start, IPL 5 earned a higher cumulative viewership than any previous edition of the IPL.

The cumulative reach for 74 IPL 5 matches was recorded at 163 million against 162 million for 73 matches in IPL 4, and the final match had a higher reach than any previous final. The IPL 2012 edition was the most competitive season of which produced many nail biting finishes.

In the 2012 season, there were 19 matches which produced results in the last over, and a couple of them produced results in the last ball. There were also 6 matches in which team won by a margin of less than 10 runs. Near the end of the season, the season faced various hurdles including a spot fixing case, which allegedly included 5 players caught on a carried on by a local news channel.

The top four teams of the tournament (,, and ) represented India in the, The Fair Play Award was won by, while batsman was named the tournament’s “Rising Star” and Kolkata Knight Riders bowler was Player of the Season. This along with 2009, 2016, and 2021 are the only editions where a team topping the table at the end of league stage did not appear in the final.

You might be interested:  Pro Kabaddi Points Table 2023

Who is the 500 player to play in 2012 IPL?

West Indies all-rounder Dwayne Bravo became only the second player after compatriot Kieron Pollard to cross the 500-match mark in T20 cricket. – Swashbuckling all-rounder Dwayne Bravo, also fondly known as DJ Bravo, on Wednesday appeared in his 500th T20 match when he appeared for the toss of the Caribbean Premier League (CPL) final. Ipl 2012 Points Table Dwayne Bravo achieves rare feat, becomes only the second player after Kieron Pollard to play 500 T20 matches(TWITTER) The West Indies all-rounder made his T20 debut in 2006 and since then, he has gone on to play for multiple teams and franchises around the world.

Much like his compatriot Pollard, the Trinidad-born superstar ended up becoming a T20 specialist. The fact that he last played a Test match in 2010 and hasn’t played an ODI since 2017 bears testament to his importance in the shortest format of the game. ALSO READ| IPL 2021: Afghanistan spinner Mujeeb yet to get entry visa to join SRH in Dubai Chennai Super Kings, Chittagong Kings, Gujarat Lions, Kent, Lahore Qalandars, Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Stars, Mumbai Indians, Paarl Rocks, Quetta Gladiators, St Kitts and Nevis Patriots, Surrey, Sydney Sixers, Trinbago Knight Riders, Trinidad & Tobago are some of the teams Bravo has plied his trade with in T20 cricket.

Until the CPL final on September 14, 37-year-old Bravo amassed 6566 runs at an average of 23.87 and a strike-rate 126.90. With the ball, Bravo has so far picked 540 wickets at an average of 24.42 and an economy rate of 8.21. While his highest innings score is 70 not-out, his best figures in a match read 5/23.

  1. Ieron Pollard tops the list with 561 matches, scoring a whopping 11,159 runs and grabbing 298 wickets.
  2. Third in the list “Universe Boss” Chris Gayle, who has scored 14,261 runs in 445 matches and has picked 82 wickets.
  3. Rounding off the top-5 is Pakistan’s Shoaib Malik, with 10,808 runs and 152 wickets in 436 games.
You might be interested:  Plus Two Time Table 2023 Kerala Hsslive

Following the CPL final, Bravo will head to the UAE for the completion of IPL 14 with MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings (CSK). Bravo, so far, has played 144 matches, scoring 1510 runs and clinching 156 wickets. CSK will resume their campaign against five-time champions Mumbai Indians on September 20.

Who hit the biggest sixes in IPL 2012?

Biggest Six in IPL Year Wise

Year Player Name Distance (in meters)
2012 MS Dhoni 112
2011 Adam Gilchrist 122
2010 Robin Uthappa 120
2009 Yuvraj Singh 119

Who hit the most sixes in IPL 2012?

Records in Indian Premier League, 2012

Player Span 6s
CH Gayle (RCB) 2012-2012 59
KP Pietersen (DC) 2012-2012 20
CL White (DC) 2012-2012 20
DJ Bravo (CSK) 2012-2012 20

Who is no 2 team in IPL?

IPL Team Ranking Trivia and Facts –

As seen from the table above, with 18 points, Gujarat Titans (GT) is leading the 2023 IPL points table with a Net Run Rate of +0.809. In the second position is Chennai Super Kings with a Net RR of +0.652. It is worth mentioning that Mumbai Indians (MI) has created a record this IPL season. MI has lost every single one of their first match of the season for the past 11 years. At the third position is Lucknow Super Giants. Mumbai Indians qualified for the playoffs having secured fourth spot on the points table. RR moved to fifth spot on the table with 14 points. RCB finished their IPL season at the sixth position with 14 points.

You might be interested:  Hero Isl Points Table 2022-23

Who is best Dhoni or Rohit?

MS Dhoni vs Rohit Sharma: Total Games Played as Captain and Win Percentage –

Player MS Dhoni (CSK/RPS) Rohit Sharma (MI)
Span as Captain 2008-2023 2013-2023
Match 226 158
Won 133 87
Lost 91 67
Tied 0 4
Draw 0 0
NR 2 0
W/L 1.46 1.29
%W 58.84 55.06
%L 40.26 42.4
% Tied 0 2.53
% Draw 0 0
%NR 0.88 0
% 59.37 56.32

The overall win percentage of MS Dhoni is better than that of Rohit Sharma. MSD has won 59.37% of the games, while Sharma has won 56.32%. They both have won the IPL title five times, but MSD has played more games, won more games, and qualified for the playoffs more times as captain.