2021 Ipl Points Table


Who won orange cap in IPL 2021?

List of All Previous IPL Orange Cap Winners

Year Winner Runs
2021 Ruturaj Gaikwad 635
2020 KL Rahul 670
2019 David Warner 692
2018 Kane Williamson 735

Who is on orange and purple cap list in IPL 2021?

DUBAI: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) batter, Ruturaj Gaikwad held the Orange Cap, while Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) bowler Harshal Patel took the Purple Cap in the 14th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL). The 24-year-old Gaikwad registered a total of 635 runs in 16 matches in the IPL 2021,

  • On the other hand, the 30-year-old Harshal scalped 32 wickets in 15 matches of this IPL season.
  • During the course of this season, Harshal tied the record of CSK bowler Dwayne Bravo of taking the most wickets in a single IPL edition.
  • Faf du Plessis’ 86-run knock backed up by a spirited bowling performance helped CSK defeat Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) by 27 runs in the final of IPL 2021 here at the Dubai International Stadium on Friday.

With this, MS Dhoni and co. won the IPL trophy for the fourth time, having previously won the tournament in 2010, 2011, and 2018. RCB ended its IPL 2021 campaign in third place with 18 points on the points table. RCB lost against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the Eliminator game of IPL 2021 on October 11.

You might be interested:  Icc T20 Points Table

Who is the first century player in IPL?

Facts about Hundreds in IPL: – Scoring a hundred is an immensely difficult task in cricket, be it any format – ODI, T20 or test cricket. However, anything is possible in this sport, especially in the T20 matches. Players have hit 6 sixes in an over, bowled maiden overs, taken hattricks and nearly made double centuries.

Virat Kohli has scored the highest number of centuries (7) in the history of IPL. He made the record with two back to back centuries in IPL 2023. Chris Gayle is in second place with 6 centuries. Jos Buttler is in third place with 5 centuries. Buttler and Kohli each scored 4 centuries in one IPL season. Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan and Jos Buttler are the only players to score consecutive centuries. Chris Gayle scored the fastest century in IPL (30 balls), while Manish Pandey and Jos Buttler scored the slowest (67 balls). Brendon McCullum, playing for KKR, scored the first century in IPL history.

Who won fair play award in IPL 2021?

IPL Fair Play Award Winners List From 2008 to 2023

Year Winner
2022 Rajasthan & Gujarat
2021 Rajasthan
2020 Mumbai
2019 Hyderabad

Which IPL team has most successful?

By season – Out of the fifteen franchises that have played in the league, two teams have won the competition five times, one team has won twice and four other teams have won once. Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings are the most successful teams in the league’s history with five IPL titles, with Kolkata Knight Riders having won two titles.

You might be interested:  Mobile Stand For Table
Season (No. of teams) 2008 (8) 2009 (8) 2010 (8) 2011 (10) 2012 (9) 2013 (9) 2014 (8) 2015 (8) 2016 (8) 2017 (8) 2018 (8) 2019 (8) 2020 (8) 2021 (8) 2022 (10) 2023 (10)
Rajasthan Royals 1st 6th 7th 6th 7th 3rd 5th 4th Suspended 4th 7th 8th 7th 2nd 5th
Chennai Super Kings 2nd 4th 1st 1st 2nd 2nd 3rd 2nd Suspended 1st 2nd 7th 1st 9th 1st
Kolkata Knight Riders 6th 8th 6th 4th 1st 7th 1st 5th 4th 3rd 3rd 5th 5th 2nd 7th 7th
Mumbai Indians 5th 7th 2nd 3rd 4th 1st 4th 1st 5th 1st 5th 1st 1st 5th 10th 3rd

Delhi Capitals / Delhi Daredevils

4th 3rd 5th 10th 3rd 9th 8th 7th 6th 6th 8th 3rd 2nd 3rd 5th 9th

Punjab Kings / Kings XI Punjab

3rd 5th 8th 5th 6th 6th 2nd 8th 8th 5th 7th 6th 6th 6th 6th 8th
Royal Challengers Bangalore 7th 2nd 3rd 2nd 5th 5th 7th 3rd 2nd 8th 6th 8th 4th 4th 3rd 6th
Sunrisers Hyderabad 4th 6th 6th 1st 4th 2nd 4th 3rd 8th 8th 10th
Gujarat Titans 1st 2nd
Lucknow Super Giants 4th 4th
Deccan Chargers † 8th 1st 4th 7th 8th

Pune Warriors / Pune Warriors India †

9th 9th 8th
Kochi Tuskers Kerala † 8th
Gujarat Lions † 3rd 7th
Rising Pune Supergiant † 7th 2nd

Team now defunct

What is the best score in IPL history?

Highest IPL Team Scores of All Time –

You might be interested:  Long Form Of Periodic Table

The record for the highest IPL total goes to the Royal Challengers Bangalore for a massive 263/5 runs in a single innings. This was the match Chris Gayle butchered the opposition and smashed Pune Warriors bowlers to score a historic 175 run knock off just 66 balls. Lucknow Super Giants came close to overtaking RCB’s gigantic record in 2023 with their blistering innings of 257/5 against Punjab Kings. The third-highest team score also belongs to RCB. In a match against Gujarat Lion in 2016, RCB scored 248 runs with the loss of only 3 wickets.