2008 Ipl Points Table


Who will win IPL 2008 final?

IPL 2008: Rajasthan Royals – This was the first season held among the above teams. This season’s final was held in India on 18 April. The IPL 2008 final match was played between Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals (Winner), at DY Patil Stadium, Mumbai. With a 34226000 audience, the stadium was full of crowds.

Which team is best in IPL 2008?

Points table

Pos Team NRR
1 Rajasthan Royals (C) 0.632
2 Kings XI Punjab 0.509
3 Chennai Super Kings (R) −0.192
4 Delhi Daredevils 0.342

Who is the richest player in IPL 2008?

This was the list of the most expensive players in IPL history and the 2023 season. Overseas players, especially all-rounders and heavy hitters are known to grab high auction prices. However, Indian players aren’t much behind either. Yuvraj Singh, a legend of the game, who was known for his finishing power, fielding and bowling fetched top price as back as 2014.

You might be interested:  Bed Side Table Design

Which is lowest score in IPL?

The lowest score in IPL history is 49 runs by Bangalore against Kolkata in 2017. The Bangalore batters failed to chase down a target of 132 runs and got bowled out in just 9.4 overs.

Who scored century in IPL 2008?

IPL 2008 Centuries

Player Match Venue
1. Brendon McCullum (KKR) KKR vs RCB Bangalore
2. Michael Hussey (CSK) PBKS vs CSK Mohali
3. Andrew Symonds (DC) DC vs RR Hyderabad
4. Adam Gilchrist (DC) MI vs DC Mumbai

Who took 109 catches in 205 matches?

Suresh Raina – Celebrated as the best fielder India has ever produced, Suresh Raina holds the feat of grabbing the most catches in IPL history. The evergreen CSK batter who briefly led Gujarat Lions for 2 years is the first player to take 100 catches in the cash-studded league. In 205 matches in the event, the UP-based batsman etched 109 catches in his name.

What is the longest six in IPL 2008?

Albie Morkel, who played for Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2008, hit the longest six of 125 metres. So far, this is the longest six-hit streak in IPL history. Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) skipper Faf du Plessis hit the longest six of the IPL 2023 season so far against Lucknow Super Giants.

Who has the fastest 50 in IPL 2008 to 2022?

List Fastest Fifties in IPL History from 2008 to 2022

Year Batsman Team
2019 Hardik Pandya Mumbai Indians
2020 Nicholas Pooran Punjab Kings
2021 Ishan Kishan Mumbai Indians
2022 Pat Cummins Kolkata Knight Riders
You might be interested:  2016 Ipl Points Table

Who has the most 100 in IPL history?

Virat Kohli holds the record for hitting the most centuries in IPL history. Kolhi has hit 7 centuries in 237 matches, while Chris Gayle has hit 6 centuires in 142 matches in the Indian T20 League. Jos Buttler is at third place with 5 centuries.

Which player hit most sixes in IPL?

Most Sixes in IPL By Players – Chris Gayle holds the record for the most sixes in IPL history. And it’s unlikely any other cricketer will ever be able to match his destructive batting and even come near to touching his incredible record of 357 sixes. Rohit Sharma, who is still leading Mumbai Indians as captain, and has a few good years left ahead in his career, occupies second place with 255 sixes.

Position Player Sixes
1 Chris Gayle 357
2 Rohit Sharma 255
3 AB de Villiers 251
4 MS Dhoni 239
5 Virat Kohli 234
6 David Warner 226
7 Kieron Pollard 223
8 Suresh Raina 203
9 Andre Russell 193
10 Shane Watson 190
11 Robin Uthappa 182
12 Sanju Samson 182
13 Ambati Rayudu 171
14 KL Rahul 168
15 Yusuf Pathan 158
16 Glenn Maxwell 158
17 Yuvraj Singh 149
18 Jos Buttler 149
19 Shikhar Dhawan 148
20 Faf du Plessis 145
21 Dinesh Karthik 139
22 Nitish Rana 131
23 Brendon McCullum 130
24 Rishabh Pant 129
25 David Miller 126

Also Read : Most Centuries in IPL

Who took the first hat trick in IPL?

Q. Who took the first hat-trick of the IPL? – Ans. Lakshmipathy Balaji, playing for Chennai Super Kings took the first-ever hat-trick in the history of IPL while facing Punjab Kings in 2008.

You might be interested:  Ipl 2022 Schedule Time Table

Who won 2008 IPL purple cap?

IPL 2008 Purple Cap Winner: Sohail Tanvir – 2008 Ipl Points Table Total Wickets: 22 Team: Rajasthan Royals Economy: 6.46 Average: 12.09 Total Matches: 11 Country: Pakistan

Who scored century in IPL 2008?

IPL 2008 Centuries

Player Match Venue
1. Brendon McCullum (KKR) KKR vs RCB Bangalore
2. Michael Hussey (CSK) PBKS vs CSK Mohali
3. Andrew Symonds (DC) DC vs RR Hyderabad
4. Adam Gilchrist (DC) MI vs DC Mumbai